UUP Communications Department

Personnel at Administrative Office

Telephone: 518-640-6600 or 800-342-4206
Fax: 518-640-6698 or 866-812-9446
UUP Benefit Fund 1-800-UUP-FUND (1-800-887-3863)

Title

Name

Email Address

Ext.

Officers
President Frederick Kowal fkowal@uupmail.org 616
Vice President for Professionals J. Philippe Abraham pabraham@uupmail.org 603
Vice President for Academics Jamie Dangler jdangler@uupmail.org 604
Secretary of UUP Eileen Landy elandy@uupmail.org 602
Treasurer Rowena J. Blackman-Stroud rblackma@uupmail.org 605
Membership Development Officer Thomas C. Hoey tomtomhoey@gmail.com 639
Departments

Administration

Director of Meetings and Travel Mary Bergquist mbergqui@uupmail.org 622
Executive Assistant Chrys Westcott cwestcot@uupmail.org 618
Administrative Services Secretary Kristen Plowman kplowman@uupmail.org 617
Adminstrative Services Secretary; Meetings and Travel Assistant Kenya Coleman kcoleman@uupmail.org 629
Receptionist Gail Williams gwilliam@uupmail.org 600
Mail Room Coordinator George Brooks gbrooks@uupmail.org 634

Communications

Director of Communications Michael Lisi mlisi@uupmail.org 609
Associate Director of Communications Karen Mattison kmattiso@uupmail.org 626
Media Specialist Donald Feldstein dfeldste@uupmail.org 627
Communications Specialist Darryl McGrath dmcgrath@uupmail.org 612
Communications Assistant Angell Villafane avillafa@uupmail.org 620

Field Services

Director of NYSUT Field Services for UUP John Marino jmarino@uupmail.org 614
Labor Relations Specialist Maureen Seidel mseidel@uupmail.org 624
Field Services Assistant Mary Becker mbecker@uupmail.org 615
Field Services Assistant Maureen Karius mkarius@uupmail.org 619

Finance

Director of Finance/Human Resources Tina George tgeorge@uupmail.org 608
Senior Accountant Joelsen Staley jstaley@uupmail.org 625
Accountant/Human Resources Associate Cindie Bayly cbayly@uupmail.org 635
Bookkeeper Laura Marino lmarino@uupmail.org 606

Information Technology

Director of Information Technology/Webmaster Luke Williams lwilliam@uupmail.org 631
Technology Associate Josh Sprague jsprague@uupmail.org 630

Member Benefits

Director of Member Benefits/Fund Administrator Doreen Bango dbango@uupmail.org 610
Benefit Fund Representative Kimberly Tiberio ktiberio@uupmail.org 607
Benefit Fund Representative Amber Barber abarber@uupmail.org 637
Benefit Fund Representative Regina Kane rkane@uupmail.org 641
Benefit Fund Representative Mary Jane Buda mbuda@uupmail.org 654
Benefit Fund Representative Gretchen Sarnowicz gsarnowi@uupmail.org 621
Benefit Fund Representative Mia Bango mbango@uupmail.org 636
Member Benefits Supervisor Karen Dombrowski kdombrow@uupmail.org 640
Membership/Eligibility Specialist Khalil Nehme knehme@uupmail.org 647
Retiree Member Services Coordinator Walter Apple wapple@uupmail.org 638
Member Benefits Fund Administrative Assistant Lisa McNeil lmcneil@uupmail.org 632

Office of the President

Assistant to the President Lynn Alderman lalderma@uupmail.org 616
Counsel to the President Elizabeth Hough ehough@uupmail.org 613

Research/Legislation

Director of Research and Legislation Vacant
Legislative Coordinator Celine Mell cmell@uupmail.org 643
UUP Organizer Robert Trimarchi rtrimarc@uupmail.org 649
Research and Policy Analyst Mary Taber mtaber@uupmail.org 623
Legislation Department Assistant Yvette Gedeon ygedeon@uupmail.org 628
John M. Reilly Legislation Intern Adele Costa acosta@uupmail.org 642
John M. Reilly Legislation Intern Matt Hinken mhinken@uupmail.org 652

 

 


| Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | © 2017 United University Professions

1