Personnel at Administrative Office

Telephone: 518-640-6600 or 800-342-4206
Fax: 518-640-6698 or 866-812-9446
UUP Benefit Fund 1-800-UUP-FUND (1-800-887-3863)

last update: June 18 2024 00:10:00



Administration
Crystal Cook

Administrative Assistant to the Secretary/Treasurer
ccook@uupmail.org
ext. 658
Tina Dukette

Director of Meetings & Travel/Executive Assistant
tdukette@uupmail.org
ext. 618
Nick Latal

Mailing Services/Warehouse Coordinator
nlatal@uupmail.org
ext. 634
Kristen Plowman

Administrative Services Assistant
kplowman@uupmail.org
ext. 617
Gail Williams

Receptionist
gwilliam@uupmail.org
ext. 600
Communications
Mark Hempstead

Graphic Designer and Writer
mhempstead@uupmail.org
ext. 624
Michael Lisi

Director of Communications
mlisi@uupmail.org
ext. 609
Darryl McGrath

Managing Editor
dmcgrath@uupmail.org
ext. 612
Angell Villafane

Communications and Research Assistant
avillafa@uupmail.org
ext. 620
Field Services
Kenya Coleman

Adminstrative and Field Services Assistant
kcoleman@uupmail.org
ext. 629
Jeremy Ginsburg

NYSUT Regional Staff Director - UUP
jginsburg@uupmail.org
ext. 614
Maureen Karius

Field Services Assistant
mkarius@uupmail.org
ext. 619
Finance
Cindie Bayly

Accountant/Human Resources Assistant
cbayly@uupmail.org
ext. 635
Tina George

Director of Finance/Human Resources
tgeorge@uupmail.org
ext. 608
Laura Marino

Bookkeeper/Negotiations Administrative Assistant
lmarino@uupmail.org
ext. 606
Kiara Mendoza

Bookkeeper
kmendoza@uupmail.org
ext. 650
Joelsen Staley

Senior Accountant
jstaley@uupmail.org
ext. 625
Information Technology
Aidan Canavan

Junior Full Stack Developer
acanavan@uupbenefits.org
ext. 653
Jason Perlaza

Information Technology Specialist
jperlaza@uupmail.org
ext. 633
Luke Williams

Director of Information Technology/Web Manager
lwilliams@uupmail.org
ext. 631
Legislative & Political
Chris Black

Director of Legislative & Political Affairs
cblack@uupmail.org
ext. 645
Robert Secor

Legislative Intern
rsecor@uupmail.org
ext. 0
Teresa Swartz

Legislative Coordinator
tswartz@uupmail.org
ext. 643
Julia Zaremba

Legislative Representative
jzaremba@uupmail.org
ext. 655
Cassie Zieno

Deputy Director of Political & Legislative Affairs
czieno@uupmail.org
ext. 628
Member Benefits
Walter Apple

Healthcare Specialist/Benefit Fund Representative
wapple@uupbenefits.org
ext. 638
Doreen Bango

Director of Member Benefits/Fund Administrator
dbango@uupbenefits.org
ext. 610
Mia Bango

Benefit Fund Representative
mbango@uupbenefits.org
ext. 636
Amber Barber

Benefit Fund Project Coordinator
abarber@uupbenefits.org
ext. 637
Mary Jane Barber

Benefit Fund Representative
mbuda@uupbenefits.org
ext. 654
Samantha Bayly

Benefits Fund Clerk
sbayly@uupbenefits.org
ext. 648
Maria Carrero

Benefit Fund Representative
mcarrero@uupbenefits.org
ext. 605
Karen Dombrowski

Associate Director of Member Benefits
kdombrow@uupbenefits.org
ext. 640
Jomarie Ethier

Retiree Coordinator
jethier@uupbenefits.org
ext. 646
Elizabeth Gaff

Data Analyst/Specialist
egaff@uupmail.org
ext. 624
Regina Kane

Benefit Fund Representative
rkane@uupbenefits.org
ext. 641
Lisa Mcneil

Benefit Fund Administrative Assistant
lmcneil@uupbenefits.org
ext. 632
Khalil Nehme

Eligibility/Data Manager
knehme@uupbenefits.org
ext. 647
Daniel Quackenbush

Retiree Coordinator
dquackenbush@uupbenefits.org
ext. 611
Gretchen Sarnowicz

Retiree Coordinator
gsarnowi@uupbenefits.org
ext. 620
Kimberly Tiberio

Benefit Fund Representative
ktiberio@uupbenefits.org
ext. 607
Office of the President
Lynn Alderman

Executive Asst to the President/Director of Admin
lalderma@uupmail.org
ext. 616
Jennie Marie Duran

Counsel to the President
jduran@uupmail.org
ext. 613
Organizing & Outreach
Mary Becker

Organizing & Outreach Assistant
mbecker@uupmail.org
ext. 615
Lydia Brassard

Organizer
lbrassard@uupmail.org
ext. 657
Ben Heaney

Organizer
bheaney@uupmail.org
ext. 0
Jordan Helin

Organizer/Training Coordinator
jhelin@uupmail.org
ext. 663
Danielle Judge-freeman

Lead Organizer
djudge@uupmail.org
ext. 664
Kristie Sammons

Director of Organizing & Outreach
ksammons@uupmail.org
ext. 642
Jesus Sanchez

Organizer
jsanchez@uupmail.org
ext. 0
Amy Sheldon

Associate Director of Organizing & Outreach
asheldon@uupmail.org
ext. 627
Joshua Sprague

Organizing Database Coordinator
jsprague@uupmail.org
ext. 630
Robert Trimarchi

Lead Organizer
rtrimarc@uupmail.org
ext. 649
Kate Wood

Organizer
kwood@uupmail.org
ext. 626
Research
Taylor Browning

Research Intern
tbrowning@uupmail.org
ext. 651
Alex Hemmerstein

Senior Research Associate
ahemmerstein@uupmail.org
ext. 644
Danielle Muth

Research Intern
dmuth@uupmail.org
ext. 662
Mary Taber

Director of Research
mtaber@uupmail.org
ext. 623

Not a UUP Member Yet?

Join your co-workers in the nation's largest higher education union